Integrated Arts

Often called “specials” or “UA (Unified Arts)”, your child’s Integrated Arts classes are taught by specialists who are certified in their area, love and know their craft!

Your IA team’s goals are for children to become knowledgeable, critical thinkers who are good at solving problems by teaching students to take the time to be more careful and thorough in how they observe the world. The arts provide challenges for learners at all levels. These activities give students creative outlets and opportunities that they may not otherwise have in regular classes.

Elementary (Kindergarten through Grade 5)
Your child will visit special area classes on a six day rotating schedule: Art, Music, Physical Education, Technology, STEM, and Library or Wellness. The instruction and activities provided in these courses helps children with the development of motor skills, language skills, social skills, decision-making, risk-taking, 21st century technology skills and inventiveness.

Middle (Grades 6 through 8)
Our middle school students have many areas of interest to explore throughout their three year program at Chester. Courses are offered three trimesters per school year in the areas of music academics or performance, physical education, health, STEM related courses, and a variety of visual arts classes.

Integrated Arts

Integrated Arts Team

Mr. L Johnson
Art

johnsonl@chesteracademy.org
Mr. vonOeyen Music

vonoeyenm@chesteracademy.org
Mr. Jacobs Physical Education

jacobsd@chesteracademy.org
Mrs. Green Music

greenl@chesteracademy.org
Ms. Landry STEM

landryh@chesteracademy.org
Mrs. Farrenkopf Coding

farrenkopft@chesteracademy.org
Mr. Fyfe Wellness

fyfes@chesteracademy.org
Mr. N Johnson Physical Education

johnsonn@chesteracademy.org
Mrs. Richardson Library Skills

richardsonm@chesteracademy.org
Mrs. Mohr World Language

mohre@chesteracademy.org